Dirt Drivers 312 Active Users
Register Now  |  Log In
Home   Message Boards   Classifieds   Dirt Driver Directory(tm)   Race Results   Rainout Report(tm)
Login  |   Register Now  |   Memberships  |   Links  |   Chat Room  |   Apparel  |   Advertising  |   Suggestion Box  |   About Us

View Advertiser Index
Message Board
Park Jefferson Speedway (SD)
Post a New Response
Return to Message Board Subjects

Subject: Noteboom ties Kosiski on all time winners list at Park Jeff
Posted byMessage

Park Jefferson Speedway Rep
Posted on 8/13/2018 7:20:21 AM

On a beautiful night in the Siouxland, it was the beautiful white number seven IMCA Modified of Jay Noteboom rolling into victory lane in the Artworks Graphics Modifieds. With his win, Noteboom tied Joe Kosiski at the top of the all time win list at the Park Jefferson Speedway with 73 total wins. Jay will look to become the all time leading feature winner next Saturday night. In addition, Park Jefferson crowned track champions as Chris Abelson won the Artworks Graphics Modifieds, Jason Ward in the J&J Fitting Stock Cars, Cody Thompson in the IMCA Sport Modifieds, Andy Hoffman in the Z98 IMCA Hobby Stocks and Andrew Harris in the IMCA Sport Compacts.

On Park Jefferson Intern night, a huge shoutout goes to 2018 intern Aaron Van Voorst. Van Voorst coordinated the entire program of candy toss, car ride alongs for kids, bike giveaways and school supplies to thrill the crowd on season championship night.

In the Artworks Graphics Modifieds, there was no denying Jay Noteboom. Noteboom started sixth, but in just 2 laps flew by the front row 44's of Jason Scneiders and Harvey Vande Weerd to fly to a lead he would never relinquish. Noteboom opened a huge lead that was up to 8.5 seconds at one point. Meanwhile Chris Abelson needed to narrow the gap on Noteboom or risk losing the point championship, but Abelson made the high side work and roared to a second place finish and first track championship since the track reopened in 2014. Sean Barragan finished a strong third with Schneiders fourth.

The J&J Fitting Stock Cars had fans on their feet as they decided 3 and 4 wide around the track was the way to go. Strong running Casey Jones led at the outset and controlled the first half. Meanwhile Jay Goosman, Greg Taylor and Zach Olivier along with Chris Mills were working 3 and 4 wide around Park Jefferson Speedway. It was awesome racing, with Taylor finally getting under Jones late in the race. Travis Barker worked up to second from the eleventh starting spot and Jones finished third.

Cody Thompson wrapped up the championship in style with another win at Park Jefferson, taking the IMCA Modifieds. It was really the Karl Brewer show as Brewer started deep in the field and passed 14 other cars to just come up short and finish second. Jeff Brunssen finished a strong third.

Andy Hoffman was similar to Thompson in that he left no doubt about the victor in the Z98 IMCA Hobby Stocks. Hoffman won 4 features this year at Park was able to work from back in the field and held off the charges of Kent Hustad who ran a strong second all season to Hoffman in his first year competing full time at the track. Zach Ankrum snuck in with a popular third.

Andrew Harris and Kaytee Devries from Spencer had a spirited battle to wrap up the Sport Compact point season at Park Jeff. Harris, who was dominant all year in the 22, was able to get past Devries to pick up his sixth win. Jay Devries also invaded Park from the Spencer area to finish third.

The Nebraska Mod Lites feature it was Scott Nagatz running away with over a half straightaway feature victory over Doug Pollack. Full results will be on the Nebraska Mod Lites website.

In the Stock Car Austrailian pursuit presented by MAD Photography and Krissy Bearce along with Oil Express and Lube it was Ryan Harris picking up the cash.

Park Jefferson brings the thunder next Saturday night August 8th, as the 410 Sprint Cars invade Park Jefferson, along with the IMCA Sprint Cars and Modifieds.

8/11/2018 at Park Jefferson International Speedway

IMCA Artworks Graphics A Modifieds
A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 7N-Jay Noteboom, [6]; 2. 1X-Chris Abelson, [8]; 3. 88-Sean Barragan, [3]; 4. 44X-Jason Schneiders, [1]; 5. 55-Jim Cole, [4]; 6. 48-Bob Moore, [12]; 7. 44V-Harvey Vande Weerd, [2]; 8. 23-Jim Thies, [5]; 9. 13H-Travis Hatcher, [13]; 10. 14-Todd Boulware, [7]; 11. 20-Chad Ten Napel, [10]; 12. 72-Tyler Lomoges, [9]; 13. 35-Jeff Berens, [15]; 14. 27-Daniel Loggins, [11]; 15. 15M-Shane DeMey, [14]

IMCA J&J Fitting Stock Cars
A Feature 1 (18 Laps): 1. 55-Greg Taylor, [6]; 2. 30-Travis Barker, [11]; 3. 013-Casey Jones, [2]; 4. 71-Zach Olivier, [7]; 5. 41-Jason Ward, [9]; 6. 84-Jay Goosman, [4]; 7. 19-Bo Lundquist, [8]; 8. 75-Chris Mills, [17]; 9. 94-Todd Gereau, [21]; 10. 49-Ryan Harris, [5]; 11. 352.0-Curt Vanbeek, [16]; 12. T17-Brenton Palmer, [18]; 13. 69X-Richie Ackerly, [13]; 14. 13-Glenn Jones, [14]; 15. 1-Brad Jones, [1]; 16. 43-Aaron Cain, [10]; 17. 10X-Paul Wenzlaff, [3]; 18. 4J-Aaron Guillaune, [19]; 19. 1M-Carl Monroe, [20]; 20. J2-Jason Johnson, [15]; 21. 95X-Jeff Atkins, [12]

IMCA Sport Modifieds
A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 25C-Cody Thompson, [8]; 2. 13K-Karl Brewer, [16]; 3. 00X-Jeff Brunssen, [6]; 4. 21-Conner Vande Weerd, [5]; 5. 57X-Devon McMartin, [12]; 6. T1-Rusty Montagne, [7]; 7. 1S-Justin Klynsma, [13]; 8. 0K-Kyle Welch, [9]; 9. 7CC-Chris DeMara, [10]; 10. 4G-Michael Guthrie, [11]; 11. 3-Nicholas Peters, [2]; 12. (DNF) 14-AJ Boulware, [15]; 13. (DNF) 4S-Adam Sage, [14]; 14. (DNF) 25-Josh Blom, [4]; 15. (DNF) 99C-Christopher Hendrickson, [1]; 16. (DNF) 1J-John Foreman, [3]

IMCA Hobby Stocks
A Feature 1 (14 Laps): 1. 8X-Andy Hoffman, [9]; 2. 011-Kent Hustad, [7]; 3. 68Z-Zach Ankrum, [10]; 4. 58-Aaron Shearn, [8]; 5. 34M-David Miller, [13]; 6. 112-Mitch Schultze, [2]; 7. 36-Richard Wynn, [11]; 8. 5B-Matt Spanier, [15]; 9. (DNF) T2-Rusty Montagne, [14]; 10. (DNF) 14Z-Zach Bales, [4]; 11. (DNF) 5-Lenny Tucker, [3]; 12. (DNF) XX-Ryan Cunningham, [16]; 13. (DNF) 16D-Paul Menard, [5]; 14. (DNF) 28-Adam Lee, [12]; 15. (DNF) 6-Luke Jackson, [1]; (DQ) 77-Craig Clift, [6]

IMCA Sport Compacts
A Feature 1 (10 Laps): 1. 22A-Andrew Harris, [6]; 2. 8K-Kaytee Devries, [2]; 3. 8J-Jay Devries, [7]; 4. 69V-Danny VanderVeen, [4]; 5. 3A-Auston Honeycutt, [1]; 6. 61-Seth Bodlak, [10]; 7. 14C-Shyanne McCulley, [11]; 8. 1-Donald Tank, [9]; 9. 22D-David Trobaugh, [8]; 10. (DNF) 12M-Phillip McKee, [13]; 11. (DNF) 14-Max Bonine, [3]; 12. (DNF) 35X-Connor Brown, [12]; (DQ) 13B-David Bates, [5]

Edited on: 8/13/2018 7:20:21 AM

Post Your Response View Messages
Log In
View dirtdrivers.com Membership Information

To post messages you must be logged in as a member of dirtdrivers.com.

View Copyright Infringement Contact Information

View Advertiser Index

Become a registered user of dirtdrivers.com!
 Register Now!

Dirt Driver Directory
Ever wondered what your favorite driver does for a living? When he or she started racing? What is behind the number on the car? You don't have to wonder anymore!
 View Dirt Driver Directory

Looking for any new or used racing parts? Check out our online classified section to help find the parts you need!
 View Classifieds

Suggestion Box
Have a suggestion for dirtdrivers.com? Send us an email or drop a suggestion into our Suggestion Box! We welcome your ideas!
 Visit Suggestion Box

Copyright by dirtdrivers.com 2019.
All rights reserved. Reproduction of material appearing on this Web site
is strictly prohibited without written permission.